Building Blocks

Foundations of recovery. I figure these are skills and skill sets and awareness.

They say you need solid foundations. Big wide foundations.

I am suggesting you need foundations that include a base isolator. Like Wellingtons buildings – You build a solid foundation, then you put in a flexible, movable dampening system, like the suspension on your car say.

So, this is my way of keeping my foundations – my skills – isolated from earth shattering events.

Just what an earth shattering event may be is up to you.

I have some ideas, but I am not going to admit publicly that sometimes jail, personality changing med’s or diving head first into a swimming pool fill of narcotics sounds like a lively career prospect.

At the moment I have no career prospects.

I have to start writing down my ideas. I had a great idea for getting some funding the other day. Now I don’t remember it.

My brain is killing me. Cannot remember much of anything. Have to photocopy stuff out of books….

 

AND GUESS HOW MUCH FAMILY COURT PAPERWORK I DID TODAY?

That’s right. You guessed it. Fucken NONE.

It is all due by 4pm tomorrow. And I have not started.

I blame Gabor Mate… In the Realm of the Hungry Ghosts turned up at lunch time. I am almost half way through.

Say something, we want to know...

