DAY 89. Wow.

Am actually due in court in two and a half hours. Have not done any of the paperwork I promised my lawyer I would do. It is raining HARD outside and since I do not own a printer that works am about to put on a jacket and walk to an internet cafe. Hopefully I can do four months worth of paperwork, diagrams and novel story telling in one hour.

More to the point, who cares really?

God, give me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.

Cheers for that god.

Now, since a middle age white male has absolutely no power over his own health requirements, family commitments or even getting the telephone connected…. It has been five weeks of constant cellphone calls, I have paid hundreds of dollars and still no one has come to get my internet and phone put on… And I have a twenty dollar piece that is stopping my car from going back together. The workshop said they would make it Friday last week. It is now Thursday. So I am walking and my friend is pissed that my car is still without a gearbox in his driveway.

I am Powerless.

Which is completely different from serenity, courage and wisdom.

It is sending me completely mad.

 

 

Say something, we want to know...

