LORDE IS NOT ON HEROIN (last time)

God help me. I mean “my higher power”, of course. And no, my higher power, unlike some, is not SATAN.
Previously I wrote about LORDE…

Lorde Heroine(this image is not anything official. just some crap I did instead of doing some serious paperwork one day)

I just found this, when searching for my own blog… And, ah well. Good on him for listening to something he shouldn’t be trying out in the first place. Don’t think a fifty year old evangelist was really the target audience Lorde had in mind… joefl.wordpress.com

Posted this in reply….

You did not mention the song LOVE CLUB. Youtube it…

Here’s the (unofficial) lyrics anyway……………

“The Love Club” – Lorde

I’m in a clique but I want out
It’s not the same as when I was punched
In the old days there was enough
The card games and ease with the bitter salt of blood
I was in but I want out
My mother’s love is choking me
I’m sick of words that hang above my head
What about the kid? It’s time the kid got free

Be a part of the love club
Everything will glow for you
Go get punched for the love club
For the love club.

I joined the club and it’s all on
There are fights for being my best friend
And the girls get their claws out
There’s something about hanging out with the wicked kids
Take the pill make it too real.
The other day I forgot my old address
I’m sitting pretty on the throne,
There’s nothing more I want
Except to be alone.

Be a part of the love club
Everything will glow for you
Go get punched for the love club
For the love club.

Your clothes are soaked and you don’t know where to go
So drop your chin and take yourself back home
And roll out your maps and papers
Find out your hiding places again
The only problem that I got with the club
Is how you’re severed from the people who watched you grow up
When you’re a member go on your great adventure again
And we’ll be waiting at the end.

Be a part of the love club
Everything will glow for you
Go get punched for the love club
For the love club……………

Not bad for a 14 or 15 year old girl from the North Shore. LUCKY HER MUM IS A NEW ZEALAND AWARD WINNING POET. I am damn sure that her ability with writing and creating a unique young persons perspective on the world as it is today will be remembered will beyond the fact “her eyes are too far apart” (big reason to hate on your 16 year old peer if ever I heard one) and that half the world thinks she is on drugs just as the title of the album is HEROINE. Note the bloody “E” on the end people (rolls eyes and mentally head slaps)

And, to top it off, the young student who did the video for this song. Well… Awesome. Love this and more of her work. Is this sounding like a product placement advertisement yet?

She *is* staying grounded. She always was. She turned down supporting gigs to some major pop stars. These pop stars now do COVERS of Lorde’s songs during their live performances all over the world.

She *does* has a good family foundation.

I *hope* and have *faith* that she will not end up like a lot of other celebrities. She has already shown signs of being more in tune with Lydia Ko (young NZ golfer whom stayed amateur for a long time – she could have taken a few million U.S in prize money during this time, but turned it down until such time as other life things – school and family) would allow. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/golf/article-2093364/Lydia-Ko-wins-golf-tournament-aged-14.html

Now, trying to get everything back to GOD all the time just isn’t going to work in the modern day. Swearing occasionally is a normal part of life nowadays. Just like TV and electricity.

The AMISH may be happy. But I like my colour TV and my large smack habit. With these two things I would create an uprising against the state and demand equal rights for all. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amish

And the free market would hate that.

It may leave a void for the church to fill.

PS – Her music, personality, image and lyrics are FANTASTIC compared to what my ten year old girl listened to previously. And my ten year old hears words like “fuck” and “shit” quite often in her normal life at a good school in Karori, Wellington. Unfortunately she is growing up. Just hope I can maintain some influence and guidance in her life and she doesn’t run off with her mates and join the army of peer attachment circles. A bit like the blind leading the blind, teenagers will learn from their mistakes eventually.

I have already made them all.

Just listen to me and don’t do what I did….

Yeah, right.

I usually keep promises. Always. I know I promised not to mention LORDE and HEROINE again. But, hell. This has GOD, AMISH and is really an excuse to show the world that I am not in complete ignorance about some ideals of bringing up my own little daughter.

My daughter.

My birthday is Friday 13th Dec this year. I like 13’s. I like Fridays. Pity I cannot do any drugs…. snort, smoke, drink, inject or drop into my eye ball… It’s all out. I cannot do it. Legally I would be breaking the terms of my HEP C experimental treatment, and also I have arranged for a tough fighter guy to break my jaw if I have a relapse. Tried talking others into kicking me over too, but they’re too self centred on their own recovery or too plain lazy to bother kicking me over.

As per typical ex junkies.

2 Comments

  1. I agree she has good music, I enjoy listening to it, but I would think she is on drugs by her actions, not just by the name of her album. On some of her videos, and live performances when you look closely, you wonder if she just might be on drugs.

    Reply

Say something, we want to know...

