STRAWPEOPLE. Beautiful Skin.

Not official graffic. Graffix by NZFIEND based on originalhttp://5000ways.co.nz/tag/strawpeople/ <— Check it out G’s.

Lyrics to

Am really trying to work out the lyrics to this old New Zealand song… I think, after many many listens, a walk to the shop and and interesting conversation about “objectifying” females whom are totally hot and wear next to nothing, I think I have most of the lyrics sorted…

In a falling dream, would you wake me up… Or just let me down?

Then you’re a road, and they’ll never let you stop?……???…….

This is the dawn of the sign, they’re the reason(s) why… You’re seeming so bold!!!??!?!?!?!?!?

Everything you had was everything that they stole…

The knife is in my hand, but I won’t cut your, I won’t touch your… Your beautiful skin….

In a loving daze, I think the light and the shade wouldn’t bring me ’round…

Were you born to run or just to tell me when?????..

The knife is in my hand, but I won’t cut your, I won’t touch your… Your beautiful skin….
Your beautiful skin….
Your beautiful skin….

The knife is in my hand, but I won’t cut your, I won’t touch your… Your beautiful skin….

I don’t really mind… I wont dig too deep… As I close my eyes and drift back to sleep…

The knife is in my hand, but I won’t cut your, I won’t touch your… Your beautiful skin….
Your beautiful skin…. Your beautiful skin…. Your beautiful skin…. No oh…. Your beautiful skin…. No ohhh… –

as heard by nzfiend
(half deaf at best of times)

So, here we are.

Sunday afternoon and I am dangerously bored. Dangerously lacking of positive things to get on with. Life is positive. Being able to sit and squander life is almost equally impressive.

Having only been home two hours since dropping daughter off early to her cousins sixth birthday party there is a serious case to be put forward in support of serious drug use.

Being able to switch off until tomorrow (or, maybe even,  the next day) would be nice.

Have only $5 to my name. But do not really need money. Have a bike. But have a sore back. Have to fix car. But five dollars and no petrol means cannot drive car to garage.

All these HAVE’s or HAVE TO’s seem to precede corresponding “BUT CANNOT’s”.

Excuses to sit and wallow in it.

Life on life’s terms.

Not always positive and full speed ahead.

I am annoyed at myself for not achieving anything.

BUT

then it has only been two hours. And I have listened to BEAUTIFUL SKIN by STRAWPEOPLE thirty times. And got most of the lyrics, which cannot be found on the internet anywhere.

Have also had an interesting discussion with a really fit girl wearing next to no clothing about why she get’s grumpy when guys look at her. “They are objectifying me”.

“Yes, they are. You look 100% like a cheap slut…”

EDIT – PS – EDIT – PS ETC….
Just got a message from the author of 5000 WAYS BLOG and her take on the lyrics are thus …
In a falling dream would you wake me up or just let me fall? (I said “down”)
When you’re on a roll they’ll never let you stop
This is a drawn-out sign of a reason why you assume this role
(I could not make this out at all, and simply made up complete shit…)
Everything you had was everything they stole
The knife is in my hand but I…I won’t cut your…I won’t touch your….Your beautiful skin
In a laughing daze I think a violent shake wouldn’t bring me around
Were you born to run or just to tell me when?
The knife is in my hand but I…I won’t cut your…I won’t touch your…Your beautiful skin
Your beautiful skin Your beautiful skin
I don’t really mind
I won’t dig too deep
Just close my eyes
Drift back to sleep
(I said “As I close my eyes AND drift back to sleep…)
The knife is in my hand but I…
Must say that +RobynGallagher/made more sense of it than I.
Too many years on building sites and having poor quality stereos turned up so loud they are producing white noise instead of vocals………….
3 Comments

  1. […] STRAWPEOPLE. Beautiful Skin. | NZ Fiendishly Fiends … – Am really trying to work out the lyrics to this old New Zealand song… I think, after many many listens, a walk to the shop and and interesting conversation about “objectifying” females whom are totally hot and wear next to nothing, I think I have most of the lyrics sorted… […]

    Reply

Say something, we want to know...

