There goes the anonominity again

I am kids football team coach again.

Ten year olds prove hard to get going as a team when they first join up. The team huddle is a foreign concept.

Building a team culture is important….

Anything that shows their coach is as keen on their team as they are is a win….

The parents can put this on their smart phones as a back drop, wallpaper or lock screen.

footy2


And maybe then a couple of really snotty mums will calm the fuck down FFS!

I am there to build a team, teach the kids and MOST IMPORTANT get them enjoying their time with the team on the football field.

When you have less than a minute of “half time” and I am busy convincing one girl to wear my special goal keeping gardening gloves as the club was too cheap to buy our team keepers gloves, so I spent 10% of my income on a pair of super small gardening gloves from the local supermarket. The one kid with proper goal keeping gloves does not want to let others wear her special gloves for their turn at goal keeping. I simply say “these gloves are better than nothing” (arguably they are BETTER than the “proper” football gloves – See below) and this young lasses Mum yells at me “BUTT OUT WHEN I AM TEACHING MY KID A LESSON”.

How about YOU BUTT OUT WHEN I AM TRYING TO GET A FOOTBALL TEAM ON THE FIELD FUCKEN SHITTY BITCH?

(No, I did not say that.

Would love to.

But could not.

Her kid is actually not bad.

A little lack of confidence –

but with a controlling loud mouth lesbian mother like that, who could blame the poor kid?!)

 

gloves

 

For once all blame cannot be attributed to capitalism.

I feel let down.

Say something, we want to know...

