Farmville Oral

My back has been sore. Even after the epidural recently… I have been finding a few opiates around the town again. And this is an issue. After a week of tramadol, MST, even some methadone… I gave up again. Too damn dangerous.

  • To work, I need pain killers.
  • To keep up with my daughter  I need pain killers.
    when she is not sitting in front of Minecraft
    (displaying all the classic signs of problematic addiction whilst doing so)
  • To party I need pain killers.

My life without them suffers.

But, what the fuck. I have been suffering most of my life.

And most people I know suffer me.

farville_oral1My Farmville farm really did have all the animals involved in sexual misconduct positions. Even my crops were arranged into crude diagrams or words of R18 nature.

The only reason I got onto Facebook was to give my ex partner barrels for her new red wine vintage.

That Christmas I gave her a red Poinsettia plant.Poinsettia (bloom)-iconIt was labelled “save this plant for 3 XP”. Only thing, it was a real plant, from the real plant shoppe. And it was almost dead. She fucken bought it back to life all right.

 

So. All my tattoo’s of computer games are displays of problematic addictions. The biggest problematic addiction of all computer games was FARMVILLE.

COZ
I FUCKEN HATED IT.
I HATED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.
I HATED FACEBOOK.
I HATED CUTE ANIMALS.
I HATED PEOPLE WASTING HOURS
DOING NOTHING WORTHWHILE,
ESPECIALLY HOGGING THE COMPUTER

IGNORING THE KIDS DEMANDS OF ATTENTION
and MY REQUESTS FOR COOKED EGGS 

But, mostly, I hated it because I was bloody addicted to it.

At university (yes, I am not totally useless, seriously – If I was totally useless you not see me banned from the whole Government run hospital compound just because I advocate for addiction service victims)

Anyhooooooow….. For clarities sake, I will start that paragraph again, SANS ADHD…

At university one young girl got a five minute tirade and abuse from me about playing FARMVILLE on the University system when kids were dying from hunger just a few thousand miles away.

Her only comeback was “don’t hate on me for my addiction“.

Everyone cracked up.

But everyone who could see my computer screen cracked up harder. Longer. Faster.

For, it was seen, I was playing it the whole time too.

Problematic addictions.

The people who control the addiction services and the health sector are in denial.

Having a few painkillers to help with kids football is not a problem.

Spending so much time on Farmville that you are late for your kids appointments really is.

Especially when most of that time was spent wishing for more pigs to procreate so you could make a larger 69’er group circle….

 

Say something, we want to know...

